The First Post: JHB->Dubai

I’m currently sitting in the Johannesburg airport and I think I’m finally getting excited. It’s finally starting to seem real.

Morgan and I started talking about teaching in Thailand nearly two years ago and it’s actually happening. He quit his job at eTV six days ago and I’m leaving South Africa after living/working here for the past five months.

We said goodbye to Durban yesterday and in an hour, we’ll be on an Emirates flight, on our way to Dubai.

Lah gorn, SA.
Love, Kassie and Morgan

My flip-flops and backpack at O.R. Tambo Airport.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The First Post: JHB->Dubai

  1. Lourdes Martinez

    Hey Kassie!
    Are those the flip-flops I mailed you?
    I like the pics on your new blog.
    I want to see more, especially with you in them.
    I LOVE YOU!!!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

