On The Coast of Somewhere Beautiful

Another photo recap!  This time of our four-day weekend (thanks to Buddhist Lent) in Khao Lak and Phang-Nga with Will and Greta.

2004 Tsunami Police Boat Memorial on Friday morning.

Rainbow Waterfall in Khao Lak on Friday afternoon.

Rainy hike through Manora Forest Park on Saturday afternoon.

A day without rain! View from our hotel balcony on Sunday morning.

Trek through a seaside jungle with Will and Greta on Sunday afternoon.

Secret beach in northern Phuket on Monday morning.

Honorable Mentions:

  • Motorbike Accident: My first and hopefully last.  Cut off by another motorist who then promptly came to a complete stop in front of me.  Wet roads+bad drivers=sliding down the road sideways.
  • Hot Yoga: Coming from a running/swimming background, I’ve never really been a ‘yoga person.’  BUT after two weeks of bikram yoga, I can confidently say this is something I’ll be doing for a while.  105 degrees Fahrenheit, 26 postures and buckets of sweat.  Love it!
  • Cassava Chips: Try them.  Enough said.
  • ‘Americanizing’ Beach Time: Generally I feel like a ‘global citizen,’ but every now and again it feels good to rub on some sunscreen, lay out my beach towel and put on some country music.  I had the entire beach to myself in Khao Lak as I adjusted my sunglasses, sat back and put my Kenny Chesney playlist on repeat.  No shoes, no shirt, no problems…
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “On The Coast of Somewhere Beautiful

  1. Thanks so much for your comment, Kassie! I’m so delighted to have found your blog, as well. I’m really looking forward to reading about your adventures! Your photos are stunning!

Leave a Reply

