Counting Down to 2012 in Photos

 10.

Santa made it to our apartment where we celebrated Christmas with cookies, presents and good friends.

9.

Morning sunshine on Long Beach in Ko Lanta, where I started my 11-day vacation.

8.

Poolside at Andaman Lanta Resort in Ko Lanta with good weather and a good book.

7.

Revisited the Drunken Sailor on Ko Lanta for their bacon cheeseburger - a burger to be wanted by many and eaten by at least two people.

6.

The Hammock House, home to the jumbo hammocks weaved by the people of the Mlabri tribe of northern Thailand. I bought a beautiful fair-trade sitting hammock to hang in the next place I call home.

5.

A puppy I had the pleasure of playing with along with many dogs I got to take for a walk at Lanta Animal Welfare. This is a fantastic animal haven run by volunteers and the proceeds from Time For Lime, a beachside restaurant on Ko Lanta.

4.

Savoring a perfect moment after dusk at Time for Lime.

3.

A picture of one of my best friends, Devon Richbell, as she sings at her school's UF graduation in May 2010. She died in a car crash December 31, 2010. New Year's Eve this year didn't go by without thinking of her and how she taught me what it means to be a true friend.

2.

My mom on her wedding day at Lake Worth Beach - December 31, 2011. It was a surprise engagement and only days between that and the wedding, so I wasn't able to be there. Still, I wish my mom all the happiness in the world.

1.

Literally counting down the seconds to 2012 at the New Year's Eve Party on Ko Phangan with an estimated 80,000 other people. Rated one of the top 10 destinations to celebrate New Year's in the world.

We've celebrated 2009 (in South Africa), 2010 (in Key West, FL), 2011 (again in South Africa) and now 2012 (in Thailand) together. Happy New Year!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Counting Down to 2012 in Photos

  1. Shirley

    Read your blog as I was eating my lunch at work. Now I want a burger and a new puppy.

Leave a Reply

